I think the time is right to write!


I guess I am not an early adapter. I like to think of myself as one who embraces change. But in reality I am a calculated risk guy. So for the past two years I have watched others “blog.” The very essence of blogging strikes me very much as an online journal. So I wondered if anyone would really want to read my journal. I also wondered if I wanted anyone to read my journal–because I would not let most of you read my hand written journals from my college years forward. Then I began to realize that blogging was not about writnig for you–necessarily. It is more of an opportuntiy for me to get some things out of my head and into print. In the process it helps take fleeting thoughts and begins to drive them deeper into my soul. I have known for years that my thoughts become much more cogent when I get them out in print. At least they become more cogent to me. Most of my offerings will deal with the topic of leadership. It is a passion of mine. I love thinking about, reading about, and talking about leadership–primarily spiritual leadership. I enjoy being around other leaders and learning from them. I enjoy trying to help leaders in any way I can. And as I close in on 50 years of age–I am beginning to sense that maybe I have something to offer leaders. You will have to be the judge of that. So if my future postings seem a little rambling–just know that I am trying to work something out. Maybe the next translation will be better. Let me know–happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

