About

I am a redeemed soul trying to stay on track. I am an only child who was born in Kansas, raised in Alabama, and has lived in Tennessee, Oklahoma, Texas and Florence, Italy. I graduated from the University of Alabama (Roll Tide!) with a BS in Finance and an MBA degree. I also graduated with honors from Trinity Evangelical Divinity School with a Masters of Divinity degree. I have been on the staff of Campus Crusade for Christ for over 30 years. I am married to an amazing woman named Carrie who is a voracious reader, has a keen sense of humor, and is the glue to our household. Courtney is our 16 year old who loves to read, play tennis, update Facebook, and is becoming a very good writer. Davis is our energetic 14 year old who loves all things sports, playing guitar,and his Wii. We now live in Austin, Texas and serve with Cru, trusting God for the cities of the U.S. and the world-especially the Millennial generation.

 

//

3 responses to “About

  1. Hi Gary,

    Karen and I are going to be in Italy in early August. We would love to see you guys – dinner? day outing?

    Please email us!

    Jay

  2. Melissa Kummerer

    subscribing!

  3. Melissa Kummerer

    subscribing….

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s